Driver Guide Driver Guide



Notes for Drivers
Driving Routes

Information at routes to Hong Kong Port, Drop Off Area outside Passenger Clearance Building (PCB), Domestic Car Parks and Vehicle Clearance Plaza (VCP) via HZMB to Zhuhai or Macao is provided below for drivers’ reference.

Driving to Hong Kong Port

Motorists travelling to Hong Kong Port are recommended to travel via North Lantau Highway and Tuen Mun - Chek Lap Kok Link (Southern Connection), i.e. Shun Long Road.

Driving to Hong Kong Port

Arriving at Hong Kong Port
Motorists may drive to :
Driving Route

Driving Route

Hong Kong Port Domestic Car Parks (Pre-booking Recommended)

Motorists are advised to plan their trips well in advance and check the latest traffic conditions and availability of car parking spaces in Hong Kong Port Domestic Car Parks by different channels (e.g. radio announcements and the Transport Department’s all-in-one mobile application "HKeMobility") prior to their trips.

The Domestic Car Parks at Hong Kong Port (Car Park 1 to 5) provides 673 private car parking spaces (including 12 disabled parking spaces), 25 motorcycle parking spaces, 14 light goods vehicles parking spaces and 21 pre-booked taxi parking spaces. Car Park 1 is an hourly car park. For other car parks, parking spaces can be booked from 24 hours to 7 days in advance. Motorists, after parking their vehicles, can go to the Passenger Clearance Building for departure clearance and then take the shuttle bus to the Zhuhai Port or Macao Port.

Domestic Parking Provisions Location Map

Public Parking Provisions Location Map Please visit https://www.hzmbparking.com.hk for details and relevant reservation procedures for parking spaces at the Hong Kong Port Domestic Car Parks.

Toll Levels of Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge Main Bridge

The HZMB Main Bridge is located within Mainland waters and the toll plaza is also situated in the Mainland. According to the territoriality principle and the Inter-Governmental Agreement, the HZMB Authority, which is responsible for the operation of the Main Bridge, will collect tolls from vehicles using the HZMB Main Bridge in accordance with the laws of the Mainland. The toll levels of the HZMB Main Bridge (per vehicle per trip) have been confirmed as follows:

Light passenger vehicles (private cars, hire cars): RMB150
Heavy passenger vehicles (cross-boundary coaches): RMB200
Shuttle buses: RMB300
Container trucks: RMB115
Goods vehicles: RMB60

The toll plaza of the HZMB Main Bridge consists of manual and free-flow electronic toll lanes.  For the manual toll lanes, motorists could pay tolls of the HZMB Main Bridge in cash (only RMB is accepted), bank / credit card (including Union Pay,  Master and Visa Card), Alipay and Wechat Pay etc. for electronic payment, which could be used on the day of commissioning of the bridge.  As for the free-flow electronic toll lanes, motorists could use smartcards (including Hong Kong Autotoll or Electronic toll tags issued by the mainland) for non-stop payment.

Cross-boundary Vehicles Driving on the Right

Cross-boundary vehicles driving on the right The Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge Hong Kong Link Road (including Scenic Hill Tunnel) is a right-driving expressway. Motorists should keep to the right most lane unless traffic signs or road markings indicate they may do otherwise, or when motorists intend to overtake or turn left or when motorists pass stationary vehicles on the road if necessary. Overtaking other vehicles should be on the left only.



As the HZMB Main Bridge is located within Mainland waters, the right-driving arrangement will be adopted which is different from the prevailing left-driving arrangement in Hong Kong. For the sake of road safety, the right driving arrangement will be adopted at the Hong Kong Link Road which is connecting to the Main Bridge. The left-driving arrangement is merged smoothly with the right-driving arrangement via the two viaducts at the north of the vehicle clearance plaza.

Taking outbound vehicles as an example, goods vehicles and private cars are required to use designated lanes to enter the vehicle clearance plaza.Goods vehicles should use the designated (left-side) lane to exit the clearance plaza, and, through a viaduct, enter the right-most lane (commonly known as “slow lane”) of the right-side carriageway.  Private cars should use the designated (right-side) lane to exit the clearance plaza, and, through another viaduct, enter the left-most lane (commonly known as “fast lane”) of the right-side carriageway.  Both types of vehicles will pass through separate 1-km-long viaducts before merging again.  At the time of merging, the vehicles will have already switched to the right-driving arrangement on the right-side carriageway, and will be driving on the appropriate lane. For details, please refer to below figure.

The TD has erected clear traffic signs at Hong Kong Port and Hong Kong Link Road and will arrange radio break-in announcements in the Scenic Hill Tunnel so that motorists will clearly know that they are driving on a right-driving road. 過境車輛「右上左落」行車安排 The distance from Hong Kong Port to Zhuhai Port and Macao Port of the HZMB is approximately 42 kilometres. No turnaround facility, fuel / liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) filling station or washroom is provided along the expressway. If drivers have to refill the fuel / LPG before leaving Hong Kong, drivers can goto the fuel / LPG filling stations in Hong Kong International Airport or Tung Chung. The travelling time from Hong Kong Port to these filling stations is 7 to 15 minutes.

Loading and Height Limit

The loading and height limits of vehicles in Mainland, Hong Kong and Macao are different. Based on the territoriality principle and depending on the routeing, cross-boundary goods vehicles and cross-boundary coaches are required to comply with the requirements stipulated in the relevant standards, as detailed below:

Mainland: The maximum loading for goods vehicles in Mainland is 49 tonnes. For specific details, please refer to GB1589-2016《道路車輛外廊、軸荷及質量限值》和《超限運輸車輛行駛公路管理規定》(中華人民共和國交通運輸部令2016年第62號).

Hong Kong: The maximum loading for goods vehicles in Hong Kong is 44 tonnes. For specific details, please refer to “Road Traffic (Construction and Maintenance of Vehicles) Regulations” (Cap. 374A).

Macao: The maximum loading for goods vehicles in Macao is 38 tonnes. For specific details, please refer to “Regulamento do Trânsito Rodoviário”.

Motorists are reminded that vehicles carrying dangerous goods in Categories 1, 2 or 5 are prohibited from accessing Scenic Hill Tunnel. Motorists using the HZMB are also reminded to check and follow regulations on transporting dangerous goods through the Main Bridge. For details, please visit:
http://zizhan.mot.gov.cn/zfxxgk/bnssj/zcfgs/201604/t20160425_2018244.html

Tips for Procuring Insurance

Vehicles travelling between Guangdong and Hong Kong via the HZMB are required to purchase motor insurance policy in the Mainland and Hong Kong. As the HZMB Main Bridge is located within the Mainland waters, the owners of vehicles travelling between Hong Kong and Macao are required to purchase motor insurance policy in Hong Kong, Macao and the Mainland, having regard to the territoriality principle. For details, please refer to the HZMB webpage on the website of the Hong Kong Federation of Insurers (HKFI)(https://www.hkfi.org.hk/hzmb/index.html).

Hong Kong Port Vehicular Kiosks

Vehicles entering or leaving Hong Kong via the HZMB must go through customs clearance at the vehicular kiosks on Hong Kong Port. Physical inspection of the drivers, goods and vehicles, if necessary, may be conducted. For more information on passager and cargo clearance, please visit:
https://www.customs.gov.hk/en/passenger_clearance (Passenger Clearance)
https://www.customs.gov.hk/en/cargo_clearance (Cargo Clearance)

Number of Vehicular Kiosk
Outbound Route

Outbound Map

Inbound Route

Inbound Map

Notice to cross-boundary drivers
Traffic Arrangement in case of Emergency or Inclement Weather

Special traffic arrangement or bridge closure will be implemented in case of accidents or inclement weather. Passengers are advised to be alert to the latest traffic news on radio and television.

For high wind conditions, the following traffic arrangements will be implemented on Hong Kong Link Road:

Stage Wind Speed Traffic Management Measures*
1 30 kph Activation of warning signs
2 40 kph Lowering of vehicle speed limit to 50 kph
3 55 kph Closure of middle lanes in both directions
Vehicle speed limit should maintain at 50 kph
4 65 kph Activation of Hong Kong Link Road closure procedure
* The wind speed pattern and other factors will be duly considered before the traffic management measures are implemented.
Emergency Telephone Number

In case of incidents or assistance needed at the following locations, passengers can call relevant emergency hotlines:

Main Bridge or Zhuhai Port: 110 (Mainland hotline)
Macao Port: 999 (Macao hotline)
Hong Kong Port or Hong Kong Link Road: 999 (Hong Kong hotline) or 112 that will be connected to the 999 (Hong Kong hotline) from any local mobile phone network with coverage at the location

Vehicle Breakdown

If a vehicle breaks down on the Hong Kong Link Road at a location which poses imminent dangers to the drivers and other road users, the Police will arrange a contractor's towing truck to move it to the nearest safe place. The driver is then required to arrange private towing to leave the scene (Drivers can also arrange for cross-boundary towing if necessary).

Scenic Hill Tunnel, which is a section of the Hong Kong Link Road, is managed by the tunnel operator of the Transport Department. If a vehicle breaks down within the tunnel area, or has an accident, the tunnel operator will arrange recovery vehicle to move the broken down vehicle to the nearest safe location before the driver arranges private towing service to tow away from the tunnel area.

If a vehicle break down on the Main Bridge, the HZMB Authority will arrange tow trucks to move it to the Eastern Artificial Island (about 300 metres from the HKSAR boundary), and the driver is then required to arrange private towing to leave the scene (Drivers can also arrange for cross-boundary towing if necessary).

Drivers are reminded to obtain the contact of companies providing cross-boundary towing services before departure.

Hong Kong Private Cars to Guangdong / Macao

More Information

驾驶人士指南 驾驶人士指南



驾驶人士须知
行车路线

驾驶人士可参阅以下路线前往香港口岸的旅检大楼落客区、本地停车场及车辆通关广场,经港珠澳大桥前往珠海/澳门。

前往香港口岸

建议驾驶人士可直接经北大屿山公路及屯门至赤鱲角连接路的南面连接路(即“顺朗路”)前往香港口岸。

前往香港口岸

到达香港口岸后
驾驶人士可前往:
路线图

路线图

香港口岸本地停车场(建议预约)

驾车人士应提前计划行程,并透过不同的途径(例如电台交通消息及运输署综合手机应用程式“香港出行易”)了解最新的交通情况及香港口岸本地停车场的车位空置情况。

香港口岸本地停车场 (一至五号),共提供673个私家车泊车位(包括12个伤残人士泊车位)、25个电单车泊车位、14个轻型货车泊车位及21个预约的士泊车位。一号停车场为时租停车场,其余停车场可于停泊前四小时至七天前进行预约。旅客停泊车辆后便可前往旅检大楼完成相关的离境程序,再转乘穿梭巴士前往珠海口岸及澳门口岸。

停车位置图

停车位置图 有关香港口岸本地停车场的详细资料及预约停车场,可浏览网页:

https://www.hzmbparking.com.hk

大桥主桥收费

大桥主桥位于内地水域,而收费站亦位于内地范围。根据「属地原则」及《港珠澳大桥建设、运营、维护和管理三地政府协议》,负责营运大桥主桥的大桥管理局,会按内地法律对使用大桥主桥的车辆收取通行费。大桥主桥收费站车辆通行费收费标准*(每车每程)确定如下:


小型客车(私家车、出租车) 150元 人民币
大型客车(过境巴士) 200元 人民币
穿梭巴士 300元 人民币
货柜车 115元 人民币
普通货车 60元 人民币


大桥主桥收费站将设有人工收费车道及不停车电子收费车道。就人工收费车道方面,驾驶人士可使用现金(只接受人民币)、银行卡(包括银联、万事达和VISA卡)、内地支付宝、内地微信等电子支付方式缴付大桥主桥通行费,有关支付方式于大桥开通首日即可使用。至于不停车电子收费车道,驾驶人士可使用不停车智能卡(包括香港快易通或内地电子标签)缴付大桥主桥通行费。

*备注: 根据内地相关政策,由2019年7月1日起,大桥管理局对使用不停车电子收费车道的驾驶人士给予通行费95折优惠。

跨境车辆「右上左落」行车安排

过境车辆「右上左落」行车安排 港珠澳大桥香港连接路 (包括观景山隧道) 为一条靠右驶快速公路。除交通标志或道路标记另有指示、超越前车、左转或须越过停定的车辆外,驾驶者须在最右线行驶,并只可从左方超越前车。


港珠澳大桥主桥位于内地水域,将会依照内地法律采用“右上左落”的行车安排,与香港“左上右落”的行车安排不同。为保障行车安全,与大桥主桥相连的香港连接路将采用“右上左落”的行车安排,并会透过香港口岸车辆通关广场以北的两条高架桥,顺畅地衔接“左上右落”及“右上左落”的行车安排。

以出境车辆为例,货车及私家车须分别按指定行车线进入车辆通关广场;货车须使用左边行车线离开通关广场,并循高架桥驶入行车道最右边的行车线(俗称“慢线”);而私家车则使用右边行车线离开通关广场,并循另一条高架桥驶入行车道最左边的行车线(俗称“快线”)。两类车辆经过约一公里长的独立高架桥后再次汇合,在汇合时车辆已转换至“右上左落”右边的行车道之行车安排,并在适当的行车线上行驶。衔接安排的详情请参阅下图。

运输署已在香港口岸及香港连接路设立清晰的交通标志,亦会在观景山隧道进行广播,让驾驶者清楚知道自己已在“右上左落”的道路上驾驶。 右上左落 港珠澳大桥由香港口岸至珠海口岸及澳门口岸全长约42公里,途中不设掉头、加油站或加气站,以及洗手间设施。若驾驶人士在出境香港前须使用加油站或加气设施,可前往位于香港国际机场或东涌市内的加油站或加气站,车程距离香港口岸为7至15分钟。

载量及高度的限制

内地、香港及澳门的载重及高度限制有所不同。基于属地原则,视乎驾驶人士的行程,跨境货车及跨境巴士须遵守三地的相关规定-

内地: 内地货车最高限载标准为49吨,具体超限标准详见GB1589-2016《道路车辆外廊、轴荷及质量限值》和《超限运输车辆行驶公路管理规定》(中华人民共和国交通运输部令2016年第62号)。

香港:香港货车最高限载标准为44吨,具体超限标准详见第374A章《道路交通(车辆构造及保养)规例》。

澳门:澳门货车最高限载标准为38吨,具体超限标准详见《道路交通规章》。

驾驶人士请留意,观景山隧道禁止运载第一、二或五类危险品的车辆使用。使用大桥的驾驶人士亦须注意遵守大桥的运载危险品限制。详情请浏覧网站http://zizhan.mot.gov.cn/zfxxgk/bnssj/zcfgs/201604/t20160425_2018244.html

香港车辆投保贴士

经大桥往来粤港的车辆须购买香港及内地的汽车保险。至于经大桥往来港澳的车辆,由于大桥位于内地水域,基于属地原则,车主须为车辆购买香港、澳门及内地的汽车保险。详情请浏览香港保险业联会网站内的港珠澳大桥专页(https://www.hkfi.org.hk/hzmb/index.html

香港口岸车辆检查亭

使用港珠澳大桥进出香港的车辆必须在香港口岸车辆检查亭进行清关手续。如有需要,海关可向司机、车辆及货物进行查验。有关旅客及货物清关的详情,请浏览:
https://www.customs.gov.hk/sc/passenger_clearance(旅客清关)
https://www.customs.gov.hk/sc/cargo_clearance (货物清关)

车辆检查亭數目:
車輛檢查亭數目
车辆出境路线

私家车车辆出境图

车辆入境路线

私家车车辆入境图

致跨境司机的通告
紧急事故或恶劣天气下的交通安排

在紧急事故或恶劣的天气情况下,港珠澳大桥会实施特别交通管理措施或全面封闭,旅客请留意电台及电视台广播的最新交通情况。

在强风情况下,香港连接路将会实施以下交通管理措施:

阶段 风速 交通管理措施*
1 每小时 30 公里 展示警告讯息
2 每小时 40 公里 把车速限制减至每小时 50 公里
3 每小时 55 公里 封闭来回方向中线,车速限制维持于每小时 50 公里
4 每小时 65 公里 启动封闭香港连接路的程序
* 当局在实施不同阶段措施时会留意风速及其他因素。
紧急求救电话号码

旅客如在以下位置遇到事故或需要协助,可致电相关紧急热线电话求助:

大桥主桥或珠海口岸﹕ 内地110热线
澳门口岸﹕ 澳门999热线
香港口岸或香港连接路﹕ 香港999热线,或在任何一个香港流动网络的覆盖范围内使用手机致电112接驳香港999热线

车辆发生故障

如车辆在香港连接路上发生故障,而其停靠位置对涉事司机及其他驾驶人士构成即时危险,警方会安排警察合约拖车先把故障车辆移至就近安全地点后,再由司机自行安排私人拖车离开 (如有需要,司机可安排跨境拖车)。

香港连接路其中一段为观景山隧道,由运输署的隧道管理营办商负责管理。如隧道范围内有车辆故障或发生交通意外,该隧道管理营办商会安排拖车先将故障车辆移至就近安全地点后,再由司机自行安排拖车离开。

如车辆在大桥主桥上发生故障,大桥管理局会把故障车辆拖至东人工岛(离粤港分界线约300米),然后由司机自行安排私人拖车(如有需要,司机可安排跨境拖车)。

司机在出发前应备有提供跨境拖车服务公司的联络方法。

香港私家车来往粤港/港澳

更多资讯