Hong Kong Private Cars to
Guangdong and Macao
Hong Kong private cars to Guangdong

Hong Kong private cars are required to complete all the formalities as required by the three governments before driving to the HZMB.

Required Procedures

(1) Private cars travelling between Hong Kong and Guangdong

Similar to arrangements at other land boundary crossings, private cars which have been allocated with quotas for travelling between Guangdong and Hong Kong via the HZMB must first obtain the Mainland Approval Notices issued by the Guangdong Public Security Department and Closed Road Permit (CRP) issued by the Transport Department and complete other formalities in the Mainland before travelling between Guangdong and Hong Kong.

For the application procedures of CRP, please visit:
http://www.td.gov.hk/en/public_services/licences_and_permits/
closed_road_permit_for_cross_boundary_vehicles/how_to_apply_
for_closed_road_permit_for_boundary/index.html

Required Procedures

(2) Private cars travelling between Macao and Hong Kong
(a) Regular Quota for Hong Kong Private Cars to Macao

The number of regular quotas for Hong Kong Private Cars is set at 300, of which 150 are company quotas and another 150 are individual quotas. Hong Kong private cars allocated with regular quotas are permitted to make multiple access to the city of Macao via the HZMB. These quotas are valid for three years and would be re-allocated upon expiry by the Transport Department through open application.

To facilitate the applicants, the three Governments have endeavoured to simplify the licensing requirements. With HK full Driving Licence, designated drivers may stay in Macao for at most 14 days without the hassle of any other formalities. For stays in Macao exceeding 14 days, only a simple and free registration with the Macao Public Security Police Force is required. For vehicle licence, Hong Kong private cars are not required to display the Macao vehicle number plate and are only required to display the labels and permits issued by the Macao government authorities. A fee of MOP 100 is charged by the Macao Customs Service upon the first arrival at Macao Port (i.e. Applicants only need to pay once during the three-year quota validity period). The Mainland government authorities do not require the applicants to obtain Mainland quota and formal vehicle and driving licences, but they do require basic information of the relevant PCs and drivers for issue of temporary vehicle and driving licences for filing records. Simple and convenient in nature, such requirements comply with the Laws and regulations of the three Governments.

For details, please visit:
https://www.td.gov.hk/en/public_services/licences_and_permits/
closed_road_permit_for_cross_boundary_vehicles/
rq_hk_private_cars_to_macao_access_city_centre/index.html

(b) HZMB Macao Port Park-and-Ride Scheme

Eligible Hong Kong private car owners may go to Macao via the HZMB and park their private cars at the East Car Park of the HZMB Frontier Post at Macau Port for a short stay without any quota requirement. The private car owners only need to obtain the requisite vehicle licences and permits from the Hong Kong and Macao Governments respectively and reserve a car parking space at the Macao Car Park. Drivers and passengers of the private cars should park their cars at the Macao Car Park and complete the clearance procedures before interchanging with public transport to travel to other areas of Macao.

Hong Kong private car owners applying for the “HZMB Macao Port Park-and-Ride Scheme” are required to submit their applications to Transport Department (TD) to obtain the required licences and permits of the three Governments. With the applicants' consents, the TD will pass the information of applicants, vehicles and drivers to the Macao and the Mainland government authorities for processing applications. Upon the approval by Macao Government and the preliminary assessment of filing records by the Mainland Government, the TD will issue the `Closed Road Permit' and the Macao's `Identification Label' to the applicants. Before departure, the applicants must purchase the Mainland vehicle insurance as required by the Mainland Government and upload such information to the Mainland's online filing platform for formal approval for filing records.

For details, please visit
https://www.gov.hk/macaopnr

Besides, applicants are required to purchase the Mainland and Macao statutory vehicle insurance. For details, please refer to the website of the Hong Kong Federation of Insurers (HKFI)
https://www.hkfi.org.hk/hzmb/index.html

香港私家车
来往粤港/港澳
香港私家车
相关手续

行走大桥的香港私家车驾驶人士必须完成三地政府所需的手续。 相关手续

(一)来往粤港私家车

一如其他陆路口岸,获批使用港珠澳大桥往来粤港两地的私家车,在取得由广东省公安厅签发的「粤港澳机动车辆往来及驾驶员驾车批准通知书」后,需向运输署申领大桥口岸的封闭道路通行许可证(「许可证」),并办理其他内地所需手续,才可以来往粤港两地。

有关申请「许可证」详情,可参阅以下网页:
http://www.td.gov.hk/sc/public_services/licences_and_permits/
closed_road_permit_for_cross_boundary_vehicles/how_to_apply_
for_closed_road_permit_for_boundary/index.html

相关手续

(二)来往港澳私家车
(a)往来港澳(市内)常规配额

所有配额经已派发完毕。

供香港私家车申请的常规配额共300个,分为公司配额及个人配额两类,各150个。持常规配额的私家车可于配额有效期内多次经大桥进出澳门市内。配额有效期为三年,期满后运输署会收回配额,再透过公开申请分配予其他申请人。

在牌证要求方面,三地政府以「便民」为原则,力求简化牌证要求。指定司机只要持有香港正式驾驶执照,便可于入境澳门十四天内在澳门驾车,无须办理任何手续;超过十四天则只须到澳门治安警察局交通厅作简单登记。在车辆牌照方面,入境澳门的香港私家车无须挂上澳门车牌,只需在车上张贴澳门发出的电子标签、识别标志及车辆边境通行证,后者费用为澳门币100元,有效为3年。为便利港澳车辆通行大桥,内地政府不会要求港澳车辆及司机取得正式的牌证及配额,但有需要取得有关车辆及司机的基本资料,以发出相关临时电子备案许可。有关安排以便民为原则,亦符合三地的法律。

有关详情,可参阅以下网页:
https://www.td.gov.hk/sc/public_services/licences_and_permits/
closed_road_permit_for_cross_boundary_vehicles/
rq_hk_private_cars_to_macao_access_city_centre/index.html

(b)「港珠澳大桥澳门口岸泊车转乘计划」

合资格的香港私家车车主,无需申请配额,只需要申领港澳政府发出的牌证和预约澳门停车泊位,便可使用港珠澳大桥驾车前往澳门,在澳门港珠澳大桥边检大楼东停车场作短期停泊。私家车司机及乘客在澳门停车场泊车办理入境手续后,可在澳门口岸转乘公共交通前往澳门其他地区。

具体而言,参与「港珠澳大桥澳门口岸泊车转乘计划」的香港私家车车主须向运输署提交与香港、澳门及内地相关的牌证申请;并在申请人同意的情况下,透过运输署向澳门及内地有关部门提供资料。运输署会在澳门政府批准申请及内地政府为申请发出预审批准后,签发香港的「封闭道路通行许可证」及寄发澳门的「停泊港珠澳大桥边境站东停车场识别标志」。运输署提醒申请人在出行前,必须购买内地机动车交通事故责任强制保险,并把有关资料上载到内地交通管理部门的网站,以获取内地临时电子备案许可。

有关详情,可参阅以下网页:
https://www.gov.hk/macaopnr

此外,申请人须购买澳门及内地法例所要求的车辆保险,详情可参阅香港保险业联会港珠澳大桥保险专区网址:
https://www.hkfi.org.hk/hzmb/index.html