Hong Kong Port Hong Kong Port

Hong Kong Port is located on a piece of reclaimed land of about 130 hectare at the waters off the north-east of the Hong Kong International Airport. By means of the transport network including Hong Kong Link Road and Tuen Mun-Chek Lap Kok Link, people can travel to the HZMB Main Bridge, Hong Kong International Airport, Tuen Mun, and North Lantau through the Hong Kong Port. There are a Passenger Clearance Building (PCB) which provides passenger clearance services, Vehicle Clearance Plazas (VCPs) and Public Transport Interchanges (PTI) at the Hong Kong Port.

With a total floor area of over 90,000 square metres and a wavy roof designed to simulate undulating waves, the PCB is an iconic building standing at the Hong Kong Port. The roof is supported by tree-like structural columns to create an enhanced sense of spaciousness in the arrival and departure halls.

Introduction to Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge Due to the fact that the PCB is close to Hong Kong International Airport, one of the busiest airports in the world, various difficulties and challenges were encountered at different design and construction stages. The airport height restrictions imposed severe constraints on the design of the PCB, and significantly impacted on the construction methods and constructional plant that could be deployed for the works. To tackle the challenge of the airport height restrictions, the engineering team adopted an innovative construction method to construct the PCB roof.

Introduction to Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge The roof of the PCB is a highlight of the Hong Kong Port construction works demonstrating full utilisation of innovative construction methods. The project team adopted the prefabricated modules assembly method, an innovative method rarely used in roof construction, for building the roof. Large-scale prefabricated modules were lifted up one by one, pushed into position horizontally and connected together. Problems posed by the huge size and weight of the modules as well as the airport height restrictions were overcome. The method also helped achieve faster construction progress, enhance the quality of works and reduce the risk of working at height.

Introduction to Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge The roof is formed by 45 large-scale prefabricated modules. The area of the largest roof module is approximately 60m(long) x 25m(wide) with weight of approximately 670 tonnes, which is larger than a standard Olympic-size swimming pool. Different from ordinary prefabricated modules, the roof modules were composed of not only the structural steel frame but also the pre-installed building services as well as architectural builder works and finishes, such as aluminium cladding, skylights, smoke vents, drainage, baffle ceilings and the lighting system. Most works for these large-scale prefabrication modules were completed at prefabrication yards, thus saving on-site construction time.

Introduction to Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge The District Cooling System (DCS) installed at the Hong Kong Port distributes cooling capacity in the form of chilled water from a central source located at the basement of the Passenger Clearance Building to various buildings at the Port through a network of underground pipes. Individual chiller plants are not required.

Introduction to Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge The DCS is considered highly energy efficient as it consumes 35% and 20% less electricity as compared with traditional air-cooled air-conditioning systems and individual water-cooled air-conditioning systems using cooling towers respectively. The estimated annual savings in electricity consumption of the DCS is 3.5 million kilowatt-hour (kWh), with a corresponding reduction of 2,500 tonnes of carbon dioxide emission per annum as compared with individual water-cooled air-conditioning systems using cooling tower.

Introduction to Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge HZMB HKP has 2 vehicle X-ray inspection buildings. Each of the buildings is equipped with an advanced vehicle X-ray inspection system to strengthen the enforcement capability of Customs and Excise Department. The vehicle X-ray inspection system adopts a gantry type design which is the first of its kind in Hong Kong. The system can handle 2 45-foot long cargo containers at the same time in a single inspection achieving a maximum hourly throughput of 20 container trucks. Applying the dual energy transmission X-ray technology and backscatter X- ray technology to inspect vehicles and cargoes, the system can instantly and clearly reveal details of the goods inside the container by showing the goods in different colors according to their physical properties and thus able to discover unmanifested consignment hidden in a false compartment of the vehicle. The system will not only enhance the efficiency of cargo clearance significantly, but also increase the accuracy of inspection, hence strengthening the capability in combating smuggling activities to a large extent.

香港口岸 香港口岸

港珠澳大橋香港口岸坐落於香港國際機場東北對開水域約130公頃的填海區上,經交通網絡包括香港連接路及屯門至赤鱲角連接路可通往香港國際機場、港珠澳大橋主橋、屯門及北大嶼山。香港口岸設有用作通關檢查的旅檢大樓、車輛通關廣場和公共運輸交匯處等設施。

旅檢大樓建築面積達九萬多平方米,是香港口岸上最具標誌性的建築物,大樓樓頂為波浪形設計的天幕,儼如延綿起伏的海浪。天幕以樹形的結構支柱承托,減少室內結構支柱的數目,大大增加出入境大堂的空間感。

香港口岸 要在世界上其中一個最繁忙的機場-香港國際機場附近興建旅檢大樓,在設計和建造階段都要面對各種困難和挑戰。其中機場高度限制便局限了旅檢大樓的設計,亦大大影響施工的方法及可使用的機械。為了克服機場高度限制,工程團隊採用了嶄新的天幕施工方案。

香港口岸 在香港口岸工程充分利用了創新的施工方法,以旅檢大樓天幕的建造方法最具代表性。工程團隊採用鮮有用於天幕建造的預製組件組裝法,把巨型組件逐一吊起橫向安裝連接,不但戰勝了組件大和重的問題,也克服了機場高度限制的挑戰。這方法還加快了大樓的施工進度、提高施工質素及減少高空工作的危險。

香港口岸 天幕由巨型預製組件組合而成,面積最大的組件約長60米、闊25米及重約670公噸,比一個標準奧運游泳池還要大。但有別於一般傳統的預製組件,旅檢大樓天幕的預製組件不但包含鋼結構支架,連各類屋宇裝配及裝修項目如鋁質面板、天窗、排煙口、排水、假天花板及照明系統等,亦預先安裝在預製組件上。這種巨型預製組件大部分工序都可在預製工場內完成,因而節省了在現場建造大樓天幕的時間。

香港口岸 香港口岸的區域供冷系統將位於旅檢大樓地庫內中央製冷機組的冷源量,以冷凍水的形式輸送分配給香港口岸上多個建築物以滿足其冷卻需求。冷凍水的配送過程通過地下管道網路完成,不需再獨立安裝製冷機組。

香港口岸 與傳統的氣冷型和使用冷卻塔的獨立水冷型空調系統比較,區域供冷系統可以分別減少35%和20%的電力消耗,區域供冷系統預計每年可節省高達350萬度電,相當於減少排放2,500公噸二氧化碳。因此區域供冷系統是一種非常節能的空調系統。

香港口岸 港珠澳大橋香港口岸設有2座車輛X光檢查大樓,每座大樓都設有1套先進的車輛X光檢查系統,以提升香港海關的執法能力。該車輛X光檢查系統是全港首套採用門架式設計的車輛X光檢查系統,每次檢查能同時處理2部45呎長的貨櫃車,每小時最多可處理20架貨櫃車。該車輛X光檢查系統,以雙能量穿透式X光技術及背向散射式X光技術檢查車輛及貨物,即時清楚顯示貨櫃或貨車內貨物的細節,包括根據其物理特性,以不同顏色顯示車內的各種貨物,並偵查藏於車輛暗格內的走私貨物。使用這套先進儀器將大大提高貨物清關的效率,亦能增加驗貨的準確性,提升打擊走私活動的能力。